

St. Mary's County Government

AGRICULTURE, SEAFOOD, AND FORESTRY BOARD

P.O. Box 653, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, Leonardtown, MD 20650 •TELEPHONE 240-309-4021 • Fax 301-475-4414

> Steve Reeves., Chairman Scott Bacon, Vice Chairman

Ben Beale Lynn Klug Patrick Russell Colleen Corrigan Charles Mattingly Phil Dorsey John K. Parlett, Jr

Phil Langley Alan Polk

Michael Sirk

Charles Webb

Joseph Wood Bruce Young

Agricultural, Seafood, and Forestry Board Agenda February 14, 2019 12:00 pm 26737 Radio Station Way, Suite C, Leonardtown, MD 20650

Call Meeting to Order

Confirmation of Quorum

Welcome Guests & New Board Member

Approval of the January 10, 2019 Minutes

New Business

Approval of Annual Report

Old Business

North St. Mary's County Farmers Market – Donna Sasscer

Southern Maryland Agriculture Development Center (SMADC) Regional Agriculture Center (RAC) – Donna Sasscer

Rural Legacy

- Southern Maryland Resource Conservation and Development
 — Cindy Greb
- Patuxent Tidewater Land Trust Andrew Garte

Maryland Agriculture Land Preservation Foundation (MALPF) – Donna Sasscer

Zoning Regulations Workgroup – group discussion

Sub-Committee Reports

Farmers Markets

Members – John Parlett, Colleen Corrigan, Patrick Russell, and Charles Webb None.

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board

Members – Phil Langley, Alan Polk, Steve Reeves, Patrick Russell, and Joseph Wood None.

Agricultural Reconciliation Committee

Members – Colleen Corrigan, Phil Dorsey, Steve Reeves, Michael Sirk, and Joseph Wood None.

Open Comment Period

Adjournment

2019 Meeting Calendar

January 10, 2019 February 14, 2019 March 14, 2019 April 11, 2019 May 9, 2019 June 13, 2019 July 11, 2019 August 8, 2019 September 12, 2019 October 10, 2019 November 14, 2019 December 12, 2019